“Ordinary Miracles”

When dark, rainy days get the better of me……

I like to look at this sign……

It hangs in my Gettysburg kitchen…….

It comes from “Charlotte’s Web”……..a poignant tale about enjoying life, for whatever, and how many, seasons the Universe grants to you……

I always cry for Charlotte…….such a loving soul, who finally found love and acceptance through the eyes of a sweet little pig…..

A pig who lived to enjoy his season of Christmas snow and helped Charlotte pass through her autumn, dying, season of life……..

Life is filled with seasons……seasons of life, of births, of  deaths, of Christmas snows and summer sun………and of miracles…..extraordinary, and ordinary.

Today, I wish each and every one of you a “day of ordinary miracles”……even if your skies are filled with rain………

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
Image | This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

