“I Love Dr. Oz……but”………..

If you have read my previous writings, you know I love Dr. Oz……but sometimes I can’t resist poking some fun at him in my blogs……

Sometimes, he just makes it too irresistible……

I had a cold this week…….coincidentally, Dr. Oz featured a segment on boosting immunity during illness…..

His remedy……..what he does …….

At night, he crushes garlic cloves, puts them in olive oil, and coats the bottom of his feet.  Then he puts on socks, and goes to sleep……he says the curative power of garlic seeps into the skin during the night……

I felt so crummy; I was tempted.

I am Italian;  we know the curative effects of garlic, but rubbing it on our feet and sleeping with it…….not unless we’re expecting the Count to fly through our windows….

Besides, I had a couple of shameful, shriveled, dry bulbs in the kitchen……I don’t think there was a speck of antioxidant left in either of them……

My husband was spared…..my bedsheets were spared….and I wonder still……does he really do this……..

Next came healthy eating…….

Dr. Oz now claims whole wheat bread is not the best for us….and I have been chewing what seems like little rocks in my sandwich for naught…..

Now the star of the bread aisle is PUMPERNICKEL…….

Pumpernickel?????  I can count on both hands the loaves of pumpernickel I have ever purchased…..and it was the marble rye kind of Seinfeld fame……

I can imagine a bunch of old ladies hoarding those loaves now; fights breaking out in the street worse than Jerry’s……

We love you Dr. Oz……your words are gold……

I know there are a bunch of garlic soaked people sitting around eating a pumpernickel sandwich as I write this……

Keep your wisdom coming; they say laughter is the best medicine, I hope this blog would bring a smile to your face…….

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

