“Promise you’ll never Forget”………….

Today is the birthday of Alan Alexander Milne……born in 1882.  Most may not recognize this name, but the names of Pooh and Piglet bring instantaneous smiles to the faces of young and old.

Such innocent, gentle beings…….showering the world with youthful adventures and wisdom to rival the eldest of sages……

In our stress laden lives….who wouldn’t wish to be strolling hand in hand with these two beings…..off exploring tasty honey jars and adventures with forest friends……

In our minds, it is nice to get back to the “house of Pooh Corners”…..days of happiness, kindness, and caring amongst all…..

My favorite line perhaps is “Promise you’ll never forget me, ever….not even when I am a hundred”…….Christopher Robin asks this of Pooh……….

I promise, Pooh, even when I am a hundred, I will never forget you as well………

I hope those that I have once held hands with while walking gentler paths will not forget me as well……

So, pass the honey pot, Pooh…….it is time to celebrate a birthday today with Piglet, Owl, Eeyore, Tigger, Kanga and Roo, Rabbit, and Christopher Robin……..

(Thanks JBee…….looking forward to many days of chasing clouds from our skies)…………

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQhCNOV5Gnk&feature=related

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Promise you’ll never Forget”………….

Leave a Reply

