“Twinkies”

I saw a man tear open a box of Twinkies in the supermarket aisle this morning and eat one….like he was starved for his sugar fix……

Twinkies claims to be bankrupt…….maybe that is why……people are eating them in the store…….

For years, our addiction to sugar has been nourished and supplied by the tasty temptations in the supermarket aisle…..

Growing up, I was treated to these treats……when I married, I rarely bought them.  Once, many, many years ago, a longing caused one of those nostalgic boxes to make its way into my cart…

Sadly, they didn’t taste the same……or maybe my tastes had changed from the kid who would scrape up every morsel of that frosting still stuck to the package……

My daughter, a new mother, pointed out to me that many baby formulas are laden with sugars as the first ingredient……

If one isn’t taught to crave the sweetness…..then one won’t miss it……

Sugar is our addiction in this country …… even things you don’t realize have sugar crammed in them……

A well known pizza chain employee revealed the fact of how sugar in the pizza and even in the dough makes this an irresistible treat for customers……

Read the labels…..become that annoying supermarket shopper who holds up traffic while holding up a box of cereal to see how much sugars are inside……

I would rather be that person than the one stuffing the Twinkie in his mouth……..

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Twinkies”

  1. jbucklew62 says:

    Last week Wayne made a grilled cheese sandwich and commented on how quickly the bread burned. I told him it was the sugar in the dough…it is such an addiction. Sugar and corn syrup are in everything…

Leave a Reply

