“Update from the Swamp”

 

To fully understand this post, you must read “Green Juice,” (my morning post.)

For the benefit of those who already have, I will proceed…..

 

I decided to start small on my juicing adventure……

A couple of apples, perhaps a celery stalk, a carrot……

Nothing exotic like kale or spinach….

I need to build up to my Kermit endurance……

Step one involved the trek to the basement to unearth the juicing machine…….

It’s an annual trek……

I retrieve the juicer……juice one glass……it sits on my counter for a couple of months……..

Then, one day, it goes home back to the basement shelves….

 

I unearthed the dusty machine……not without disrupting at least ten other dusty purchases that have been its comrade for the past decade…..

 

I washed each part……..but alas, the pulp container was missing…..

Perhaps it grew tired of languishing days in the basement and ventured off on its own journey…….

Anyway…….I got a suitable, (at least in my mind, replacement)…….

Washed, cut my apples and celery, peeled my carrot……

And began…….

 

There is a reason the pulp container fits “just so” next to the juicer……

Do you wish to know that reason……..

So pulp does not go flying everywhere and stick to all your other counter appliances……..

So, after washing down the appliances, which probably soaked in more nutrition than I will…..

and cleaning off the major amount of vegetable pulp still left in the machine, (and not my body)…….

 

I now for the eleventh year in a row…….understand why I don’t juice……….

 

My 4 oz. of juice is waiting……..I will try to enjoy every precious drop.

 

Namaste……….

 

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Update from the Swamp”

  1. Lucinda says:

    The image of the pulp flying all over is hysterical! Your expression had to be priceless…

    I`m going to use my old blender. Will let you know of any “incidents” 🙂

Leave a Reply

