“Green Juice”

This week’s shopping list includes spinach and kale…..

Dr. Oz’s green juice will find a place on my refrigerator shelf.

I enjoy watching “The Chew” on daytime TV.  Daphne, Dr. Oz’s daughter, says this drink is kept in the refrigerator all week, it is their go to drink.

The go to spinach and kale prospect doesn’t seem too appetizing to me……

But……

I will try it……..

Hopefully, it won’t be money wasted on buying spinach and kale……

My rabbits eat kale…..

It is supposed to be incredibly healthy…..

I tried making kale chips twice…..

Gwyneth Paltrow says they are delicious……

The first time, I thought I made a recipe faux pas…….

The second time, I realized I just hated them……

My husband says he is not drinking green juice……

Perhaps he will change his mind, when he sees the youthful effervescence that exudes from my body……..

Only Carla on “The Chew” said the juice taste “grew” on her as she sipped……

It probably does grow on you…maybe I will turn into the Swamp Thing……and tiny ferns will sprout from my head……

Or……

Maybe my rabbits will find a new flavor in their water bottles this week…

What harm can a bag of spinach and kale do…..

Further updates from “The Swamp”…….

Namaste,

 

Shirl

 

 

 

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Green Juice”

  1. jbucklew62 says:

    Interesting…I have a juicer that needs to re-appear. Maybe I would include a little kale or spinach with my apples and carrots. If your toes start webbing…stop the juice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

