Cornflower Blue

Here it is….January 2nd …….a new year, a clean slate…..

an unwritten page in one’s life, waiting to be written.

How will each of us choose to fill it…..

I remember the book, something like, “Everything I needed to learn about life, I learned in kindergarten”………

To an extent, I agree…..

I think we learn most of who we are even younger, and that little child is still hidden inside, affecting everything we do.

As a child, I loved those jumbo coloring books, hundreds of pages,…..they were my favorite things…..

I would never open to page one….I would randomly color anywhere this jumbo book parted in my tiny hands.

I would  carefully select my palette of crayons and color which special spot was selected, then close my book.   Once again, I would open my book to a pristine page and begin the adventure once again.   To me, this could make my book last forever…..hundreds of pages could last a lifetime in this child’s mind…….or so it seemed.

I think most of our lives can be paralleled to how we colored the pages…..

Some of us orderly chose page one, finished every button, every hair, then, turned onward to page two…..

Some of us walked a different path….to pages unseen, in no definitive order…..

I loved crayola crayons……somehow, coloring a flower periwinkle was much more interesting than coloring it purple…..

I loved the names….as a kid growing up in Jersey, I didn’t know what a cornflower was; but I knew its color was my favorite in the box……

I wondered how they chose those crayon names….who gathered to  contemplate the most imaginative hues……

But I digress…..

much like the kid who chose a page at random……(smile)……..

So whether you walked a straight path and color pages one, two, then three……

Or ran a zigzag pattern as if the crocodile of karma was at your heels…always seeking out which pages may not have been chosen in this particular lifetime……

May 2012 bring joyful memories…..however you choose to color its pages……..

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cornflower Blue

  1. Dianne says:

    That was lovely, visual tale….It did take me back to the time of unlimited choices. I have vowed this year to be like a leaf floating on a stream. I have no way of knowing where I will go, what turbulence or peace I will encounter, but I know it will be good. Life will happen for me, not to me. I am ready for the adventure of 2012!!

Leave a Reply

