When our pets leave………….

This has been a crummy week.  A dear friend, taking her dog to the vet, lost him unexpectedly in the doctor’s office.  Losing him would not have been easier under any circumstances…….. whether a slow illness that quietly usurps strength, or a sudden snatch of life……..losing them is one of life’s hardest journeys.

Physicists believe time now separates on miniscule degrees……..enough to enable parallel paths and journeys in life.   They believe it is possible for our lives to be journeyed in alternate times…….in a life on earth where we turned left…….we might have turned right in this alternate place of time.

In that alternate place, I think perhaps I might be a vet.   My earthly path has taken me to Reiki Master; I also specialize in helping animals as a communicator.  The feeling of gratitude from a pet owner when they tell me the one they love walks easier or enjoys life a little more is one of my greatest rewards.  I remember caring for a veterinarian’s dog…..her amazed eyes grew to the size of saucers when I told her a secret only she and her little papillion shared.

Reiki has enabled me the privilege of sitting with many animals shortly before their time to cross into the light and journey to the Bridge.  Veterinarians have repeatedly told their owners that each one has passed with such peacefulness……..I give Reiki that credit.

I italicize owners here because we don’t own them………we borrow their unique spirits and loving natures for too short a time…….

They own us……….they own our hearts……..they are our truest friends, they own pieces of our hearts for eternity……no matter which path of time we inhabit……

…..But there always seems to be another piece to fill with love when we meet another who takes ownership of our heart.

So this week, my thoughts have been with my friend……..though I have sat with many, many animals near death, and lost many of my own ……I never truly understood until I held the weakened body of my own dog as the vet inserted the needle……..the needle that would send him to the light ………Then I understood how love can bring one of  the hardest decisions in life……….

Tell me honestly………when your hours on this path of time are over………who do you wish waiting for you in that light……………chances are, that list includes those that have owned your heart.

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When our pets leave………….

  1. I will never forget spending those last agonizing moments with my pet, knowing he would soon be gone, but hold comfort that he knew I was there with him…to the end. My heart is with your dearest friend.

  2. sknobloch says:

    thank you…..looking forward to your blog posts……
    Shirl

Leave a Reply

