For a grasshopper

This story is about my dear friend Doreen and a message from her today.

This morning, she wrote me one of the nicest messages I have ever received……she said she was “surrounding me with bunches of grasshopper hearts.” 

I taught Doreen had to make the hearts on Facebook; I call her grasshopper after the Kung Fu series with David Carradine; she is a gifted grasshopper just starting on her journey……She brings light to many more than she knows; she just needs to believe in the brightness she spreads..like a lively little grasshopper.

Doreen knows this week has been a rough one for me; her grasshopper hearts mean so much.

Moments after I clicked off her message, still sitting at my computer, I heard a soft noise on my shoulder.  I thought one of my birds had tossed a seed at me, sometimes they do, and I picked up my robe and shook it off.

I glanced down at the floor, and saw a hundred legger …….What did I do…..I screamed of course…….dogs went scurrying to each north, west, east, and south corner of the house…….The hundred legger went scurrying under the computer table………

Maybe the grasshoppers were hibernating, or off on their own social network.  Next time Doreen, tell them please do not substitute.

With much love to a dear friend……….Hop High Grasshopper…….(wish I knew how to make a heart on wordpress)…………

pictured above are two of my dearest friends…….Doreen and Riley

Thank you.

Namaste,

Shirl

About sknobloch

I am an Author, Artist, and Reiki Master and Intuitive Counselor, offering energy and guidance sessions on people and beloved pet companions. I divide my time between a Northern NJ suburb of Manhattan and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. I enjoy pursuing paranormal explorations in this uniquely haunted town. Read more about me at www.briarrosereiki.com and http://shirlknoblochwillowfineartprintsandphotography.zenfolio.com/ All writings and photos © Shirl Knobloch.......no unauthorized copying or use permitted without written permission from the author and photographer, Shirl Knobloch.
This entry was posted in Life Musings from a Reiki Master and Intuitive Animal Communicator. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

